New Year

Hello, 2014!

I took a hiatus over the holidays because I just had so much going on. Some of you might already know this but on top of working full time and writing, I also crochet. For Christmas, a lot of the gifts people received fr were crocheted items. People also had me making scarves for them to give as Christmas gifts. That took up a lot of time – not that I minded because I enjoy crocheting.

Here we are now, in a new year with new adventures awaiting us! At the beginning of 2013, I decided that it was going to be “The Year of Adventures.” And it was. I had a lot of adventures big and small last year, many of them with friends and family. I enjoyed it so much that I decided this year will be a year of adventures, too. I’ve already got some ideas and plans I’m working on, but I’m always looking for more.

One adventure so far is that my mom’s book has been published and is now available to buy! Look forA Promise Made by Norma Downi g on Barnes and Noble and Amazon! Technically this happened at the end of last year, but the adventure has carried over into this year. Check it out, write a review, let her hear from you. We writers, especially the published ones, thrive on feedback.

Stay tuned for more… I’ve got book reviews coming up and crochet projects to share and pictures to show you
– and, of course, my adventures. Let me know what you think and if you have any suggestions!

Leave a Reply

